Image

POLL! Vote on my 40s frock project for Me-Made-May!

21 Apr

Is there anything more fun, springtime-embracing, flirty, feminine and all-around blues-beating than a sweet little 1940s frock?  From making one to wearing one, it’s a pretty sure-fire mood elevator. (If you don’t want to take my word for it, go visit Cecili, because she’s the absolute master of the genre!:))

One of my goals for this year’s Me-Made-May is to complete one pattern from my A-list stash that I have yet to sew.  It’s time for one of these lovelies to see the light of day, deadline: end of May!

Want to help me decide which pattern I sew in time to wear for the end of the Me-Made-May challenge?

There are two options:

Option A (number order randomly selected from behind my back):

The sultry faux-wrap Butterick 3506, in view B for daytime (although I am utterly in love with the maxi A too), with the elegant sweeping curve at the overlapped hem. Generally wrap dresses are out for ladies with my body type, I believe that those cap sleeves- angling out giving that triangle-shaped bodice- make this *my* wrap dress!

OR….

Option B:

The flirty tie-neck, gathered-skirt Advance 3595 in view 1, with the perfect combination of feminine details and office-appropriateness, trim through the high waist, but flattering gathers through the abdomen create gently cascading skirt. I love this pattern!

SO:

Let’s vote!

Which 1940s frock should I make for Me-Made-May?

(polls)

(The link will take you to my poll at PollDaddy to vote on the dress I sew by the end of Me-Made-May!)

Thank you!!  I’m so curious to see which one gets the vote!

7 Responses to “POLL! Vote on my 40s frock project for Me-Made-May!”

  1. Lazy Stitching April 22, 2012 at 1:08 am #

    Oh man – they are both gorgeous! I vote A 🙂

  2. Magpie Mimi April 22, 2012 at 3:42 am #

    I’ve voted but don’t think the one I voted for will win, which I’m utterley shocked by! Can’t wait to see which one you get to sew though!

  3. Cecili April 22, 2012 at 4:04 am #

    Thank you for linking to my silly little blog Dear, you’re just too kind 🙂 I voted for the faux wrap dress because you’ll obviously make something AMAZING from it, but don’t wait too long before sewing the second pattern, it’ll be fabulous too!

  4. prttynpnk April 22, 2012 at 4:21 pm #

    I voted A, but I really want to see both!

  5. Jo April 22, 2012 at 10:24 pm #

    They’re both gorgeous- I voted for the bow neck though because I’m slightly obsessed with them 🙂

  6. aviewintomyworld April 23, 2012 at 5:05 am #

    wow these are both gorgeous, i love them both but went for B (and made it 50/50 in your poll – not so helpful!)

  7. ooobop! May 23, 2012 at 3:33 pm #

    Option B …. Love a bow! 🙂

Leave a Reply

